TYPES OF PASSPORTS:

A. CHINESE NATIONALS

- Chinese nationals, holders of ordinary passports, need a visa to travel to Cyprus.
 Chinese nationals, holders of diplomatic and service passports are exempted from the visa obligation, on the basis of the bilateral Agreement on Mutual Exemption of Visas between the Government of the Republic of Cyprus and the Government of the People's Republic of China (24 July 1990).
- Chinese nationals holders of Public Affairs Passports need to apply for a visa, however they are exempted from the obligation of the visa interview. In The original Note Verbale from the MFA or the local Foreign Affairs Offices is necessary, as well as the booking of return flights and accommodation. A representative from the MFA of the local Foreign Affairs Offices may come to the Embassy to submit the documents on behalf of the applicants.
- Residents of Taiwan: Following the adoption of Regulation (EU) No. 1211/2010 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 15 December 2010 amending Council Regulation (EC) No 539/2001 listing third countries whose national must be in possession of visas when crossing the external borders and those whose nationals are exempt from that requirement (OJ L 339, 22.12.2010, p.6), a visa waiver has come into force regarding Taiwanese passport holders. In accordance with the abovementioned Regulation, as from 11 January 2011, Taiwanese passport holders can travel to the EU Member States (Schengen States, Romania, Bulgaria and Cyprus) without a visa for short stays not exceeding three months in any six-month period. Please note that the visa waiver covers all passports both biometric and non-biometric ones issued by Taiwan, which contain the holder's identity card number. Taiwanese passports (of overseas Taiwanese citizens) not containing an identity card number remain subject to the visa obligation.
- Residents of Hong Kong and Macao: Residents of Hong Kong and Macao do not need a visa to travel to Cyprus for short stays not exceeding 90 days within a period of 180 days.

B. NATIONALS OF OTHER COUNTRIES OF ACCREDITATION OF THE EMBASSY OF THE REPUBLIC OF CYPRUS IN BEIJING (I.E. EXCEPT CHINA):

Nationals of Mongolia, Laos, Cambodia and North Korea, also need a visa to travel to Cyprus. There is no diplomatic representation of the Republic of Cyprus in these countries, therefore please contact the Embassy of Cyprus in Beijing for more information.

Nationals of Japan and South Korea: They do not need a visa to travel to Cyprus, for short stays not exceeding 90 days within a period of 180 days.

Please check regularly the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Cyprus for updated information on visas for foreign nationals.

C. OTHER FOREIGN NATIONALS

Other foreign nationals who live permanently in China, need to consult the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Cyprus, in order to find out whether they need a visa to travel to Cyprus. They can then refer to the Embassy of Cyprus in Beijing to apply for a visa.

D. ADS GROUPS

ADS group tourist visas are for groups of at least 5 persons plus a tour leader. ADS visas are applied for via an ADS-accredited travel agency. A designated courier of the travel agency submits the applications to the Embassy. ADS-accredited travel agencies have the list of requirements for an ADS visa. For more information on ADS, please contact the Embassy.